跳到主要內容
會議
搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索
搜索
首頁

映射 IT

地圖圖標 關閉圖示
華盛頓首都

參加華盛頓首都曲棍球比賽的 5 個理由



學區的第一首都競技場是 2018 年斯坦利杯冠軍的主場。

參加 華盛頓首都 遊戲是DC的悠久傳統 賓夕法尼亞區/唐人街社區. 成千上萬的粉絲蜂擁而至 Capital One競技場 在 41 月到 2018 月之間進行了 XNUMX 次,將紅色搖晃到帽子上。 XNUMX年,球隊奪得隊史首個斯坦利杯冠軍。 隨著球隊開始對杯賽的另一項追求,看看我們最喜歡參加比賽的理由。 你也可以 購買特別優惠的門票 帶有首都帽子。

01

Caps 是 NHL 中最成功的球隊之一。

在過去的 15 個賽季中, 13 次晉級季后賽,史丹利杯冠軍。 球隊還贏得了總統獎杯,這是常規賽最成功的球隊,在此期間三度。 這場壯觀的比賽主要歸功於 NHL 傳奇人物亞歷克斯·奧維奇金和他被低估的搭檔,中鋒尼克拉斯·巴克斯特羅姆的巨大而長期的成功。

02

團隊星光熠熠。

除了 Ovechkin 令人難以置信的進球能力,他在 NHL 歷史上的大多數進球中都緊隨 Wayne Gretzky 的尾巴,首都隊還幸運地聘請了防守隊員 John Carlson、邊鋒 Tom Wilson 和TJ Oshie、中鋒 Evgeny Kuznetsov 和守門員 Darcy Kuemper,他們幫助科羅拉多雪崩隊在 2022 年贏得了斯坦利杯。所有這些人才意味著 Caps 是曲棍球界最受矚目的球隊之一,每場比賽都在 - 必看。 也要留意特殊主題之夜。

03

粉絲是一流的

華盛頓首都

首都一號球館內外的氣氛總是充滿了興奮——該球館被認為是 NHL 中最喧鬧、最喧鬧的體育場之一。 大約 19,000 名身著紅衣的球迷為每場 Caps 比賽擠滿了競技場,為每一個 Ovechkin 進球或精彩的 Backstrom 傳球而失去理智。 不論男女老少都非常喜歡這支球隊及其球星,這裡的氣氛是該區任何常規體育賽事中最好的之一。

04

曲棍球是最令人興奮的運動之一

傑西·拉普福格爾攝

傑西·拉普福格爾攝

許多體育迷會告訴你,曲棍球,特別是 NHL 品牌,是現場目擊的最有趣的運動。 遊戲的不間斷動作,包括快速而熟練的滑冰、華麗的冰球處理、高衝擊力的擊球和像芭蕾舞演員一樣伸展以進行撲救的守門員,將讓您在整個 60 分鐘的比賽中處於座位邊緣。 此外,Capital One Arena 的座位也沒有什麼不好的風景。

05

比賽前後有很多事情要做

賓夕法尼亞區/唐人街 是該區最熱鬧的街區之一。 有 數十家餐廳 靠近第一資本競技場,以及購物中心 市中心DC。 “ 史密森美國美術館國家肖像畫廊 住在街對面的同一棟樓裡,而 國家美術館 步行不遠。 在城裡再過一晚? 看一場戲 福特劇院 or 莎士比亞劇團.

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

Skip to main content
Home

MAP IT

mapit icon close icon

clyde via Flickr

Washington Capitals Hockey Game at Capital One Arena - Professional Sports in Washington, DC

5 Reasons to Attend a Washington Capitals Hockey Game



The District's Capital One Arena is home to the 2018 Stanley Cup Champions.

Attending a Washington Capitals game is a time-honored tradition in DC's Penn Quarter/Chinatown neighborhood. Thousands of fans flock to the Capital One Arena 41 times between October and April, rocking the red to root on the Caps. In 2018, the team won the first Stanley Cup in franchise history. As the team embarks on another quest for the Cup, check out our favorite reasons to attend a game.

01

The Caps are one of the most successful franchises in the NHL.

Over the last 14 seasons, the Caps have qualified for the playoffs 13 times, with a Stanley Cup championship to boot. The team has also won the President's Trophy, which goes to the most successful regular season team, three times in that span. This spectacular run is primarily owed to the tremendous, long-standing success of NHL legend Alex Ovechkin and his underappreciated sidekick, center Nicklas Backstrom.

02

The team is stacked with stars.

In addition to the incredible goal-scoring prowess of Ovechkin, who is hot on the tails of Wayne Gretzky for most goals scored in NHL history, the Capitals are also fortunate to employ star power in the form of defenseman John Carlson, wingers Tom Wilson and T.J. Oshie and center Evgeny Kuznetsov. All of this talent means the Caps are one of the most watchable teams in hockey, making every game on the schedule a must-see.

03

The fans are top-notch

The atmosphere both inside and outside of Capital One Arena is always filled with excitement – the arena is considered one of the loudest and most boisterous stadiums in the NHL. Roughly 19,000 red-clad fans pack the arena for each Caps game, losing their minds for every Ovechkin goal or brilliant Backstrom pass. Fans young and old absolutely adore this team and its stars, and the atmosphere is one of the best of any regular sporting event in the District.

04

Hockey is among the most exciting sports to watch

Many sports fans will tell you that hockey, specifically the NHL brand, is the most entertaining sport to witness live. The game’s non-stop action, featuring speedy and skilled skating, gorgeous puck-handling, high-impact hits and goalies that stretch like ballerinas to make saves, will put you at the edge of your seat throughout the 60-minute game. In addition, there’s nary a bad view from Capital One Arena’s seats.

05

There are plenty of things to do before and after the game

Penn Quarter/Chinatown is one of the liveliest neighborhoods in the District. There are dozens of restaurants near Capital One Arena, as well as the shopping hub that is CityCenterDC. The Smithsonian American Art Museum and the National Portrait Gallery are housed in the same building across the street, while the National Gallery of Art is a short walk away. Have another night in the city? Check out a play at Ford’s Theatre or Shakespeare Theatre Company.

Partner Content
Partner Content