跳到主要內容
首頁

映射 IT

地圖圖標 關閉圖示

莎士比亞劇團



莎士比亞劇院公司 (STC) 是 2012 年地區劇院托尼獎®的獲得者,是美國領先的劇院公司之一,是卓越藝術的代名詞,讓古典劇院更容易上手

莎士比亞劇院公司 (STC) 是 2012 年地區劇院托尼獎®的獲得者,是美國領先的劇院公司之一,是卓越藝術的代名詞,讓古典劇院更容易上手。

在藝術總監 Simon Godwin 和執行總監 Chris Jennings 的領導下,STC 對莎士比亞和其他經典劇作家的創新方法為其贏得了美國首屈一指的古典劇團的美譽。 通過專注於莎士比亞、他所影響的同時代劇作家和劇作家創作的主題深刻、人物複雜、語言詩意的作品,STC 的藝術使命在劇院公司中是獨一無二的:以富有想像力、技巧嫻熟且通俗易懂的美國戲劇呈現範圍和規模的劇院。這種風格尊重劇作家的語言和意圖,同時通過 21 世紀的鏡頭觀看他們的作品。

作為藝術教育的領導者,STC 教授和激發所有年齡段的學習者,從學校課程和表演課程到討論系列和無障礙項目,例如一年一度的 Free For All(STC 最受歡迎的年度活動之一),讓觀眾免費體驗莎士比亞.

STC 在兩個劇院演出,分別是位於蘭斯堡的 451 個座位的 Michael R. Klein 劇院和位於華盛頓特區市中心的 761 個座位的 Sidney Harman Hall,創造了一個充滿活力的文化活動中心,展示了 STC 以及優秀的當地表演藝術團體和全國知名組織。

  • 符合ADA
  • 提供導遊服務
  • 教育規劃
  • 非盈利機構
最大的會議室詳情

容量,課堂式:120,容量,劇院式:774

會議空間詳情

內部接待容量:500

到地鐵的距離

1塊

組最大值

775

景點價格

$ 31 +

遊覽時長

1-2小時

地鐵站

Gallery Pl-唐人街

聯絡我們

610 F Street NW 和 450 7th Street NW
華盛頓, DC 20004
美國

(202) 547-1122

附近的收藏夾

華盛頓特區

參觀國家港口

從歷史悠久的波托馬克河岸上升起,距離...

查看詳情

贊助

華盛頓特區

華盛頓君悅酒店

逃離複雜的優雅,同時體驗...

查看詳情

贊助

華盛頓特區

國家海軍陸戰隊博物館

參觀海軍陸戰隊國家博物館:進入並體驗...

查看詳情

贊助

合作夥伴內容

Skip to main content
Meetings
search search search search search search
search
Home

MAP IT

mapit icon close icon

Shakespeare Theatre Company



The Shakespeare Theatre Company (STC) is one of the nation’s leading theatre companies, synonymous with artistic excellence and making classical theatre more accessible.

Recipient of the 2012 Regional Theatre Tony Award®, Shakespeare Theatre Company (STC) is one of the nation’s leading theatre companies, synonymous with artistic excellence and making classical theatre more accessible.

Under the leadership of Artistic Director Simon Godwin, STC’s innovative approach to Shakespeare and other classic playwrights has earned it the reputation as the nation’s premier classical theatre company. By focusing on works with profound themes, complex characters, and poetic language written by Shakespeare, his contemporaries and playwrights he influenced, STC's artistic mission is unique among theater companies: to present theater of scope and size in an imaginative, skillful, and accessible American style that honors the playwrights’ language and intentions while viewing their work through a 21st-century lens.

A leader in arts education, STC teaches and excites learners of all ages, from school programs and acting classes to discussion series and accessible programs allowing audiences to experience Shakespeare at no charge.

STC performs in two theaters, the 451-seat the Klein Theatre at the Lansburgh and the 761-seat Harman Hall in downtown Washington, DC, creating a dynamic, cultural hub of activity that showcases STC as well as outstanding local performing arts groups and nationally renowned organizations.

  • ADA Compliant
  • Guided tours available
  • Educational Programming
  • ADA compliant
  • Non-Profit Organization
Largest Capacities

Classroom capacity: 120, Theatre capacity: 774, Reception capacity: 500

Distance to Metro

1 Blocks

Floorplans
Group Maximum

775

Attraction Rates

$31+

Length of Tour

1-2 Hours

Metro Station

Gallery Pl-Chinatown

CONTACT

610 F Street NW and 450 7th Street NW
Washington, DC 20004
United States

(202) 547-1122

Nearby Favorites

washington dc

Woodrow Wilson House

Dine intimately in the presidential Dining Room, enjoy cocktails throu...

VIEW DETAILS

SPONSORED

washington dc

TripZero: Housing for Sustainable Events

Run a delightfully sustainable event. Allow TripZero to source your ev...

VIEW DETAILS

SPONSORED

washington dc

Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center

Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center is an iconic, la...

VIEW DETAILS

SPONSORED

Partner Content