跳到主要內容
首頁
華盛頓特區國家櫻花節指南 - 今年春天華盛頓特區最好的活動

華盛頓特區國家櫻花節指南

預計華盛頓櫻花盛開的高峰期是 22 月 25 日至 XNUMX 日。

您需要了解的有關 DC 櫻花樹和國家櫻花節的所有信息都可以在這裡找到。

沒有什麼預示著到來 首都的春天 很像櫻花樹的盛開 全國櫻花節 慶祝這個場合。 遊客每年都會來到華盛頓特區欣賞 3,000 多棵樹。 該節日從 20 年 17 月 2022 日至 1912 月 XNUMX 日舉行,充滿了紀念美國和日本文化的活動,並代表了兩國之間建立的密切聯繫,這始於 XNUMX 年東京市長尾崎由紀夫贈送樹木的禮物。

說到樹木:您可以通過國家廣場信託基金協助保護華盛頓特區標誌性的櫻桃樹 採用櫻桃樹運動.


國家公園管理局 提供有關健康和安全協議以及高峰開花日期預測的最新信息。

全國櫻花節 是 20 月 17 日至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日,提供一系列慶祝活動,以當地企業為特色,並為日本文化提供引人入勝的展示。

為確保我們社區的健康/安全,建議參加節日的人在活動當天檢查節日網站上的所有活動列表,以確定是否需要採取任何 COVID-19 預防措施。 對於那些希望在遠處慶祝的人來說,愛好者可以通過直播看到櫻花 布盧姆相機. 如果您發現自己在 DC,請遵守所有健康/安全規程和旅行指南。 訪問 nps.gov/nationalmall 了解有關賞花的最新安全信息。

告訴我更多關於 DC 的櫻花和盛開的信息

 

盛開的高峰期是遊客可以看到盛開的櫻花的神奇時期。 盛開的高峰期被定義為潮汐盆地周圍 70% 的樹木發芽的日子,形成了令人難忘的粉紅色和白色海洋。 國家公園管理局 (NPS) 負責測量樹芽的生長情況,並預測每年開花高峰的時間。 這些年 預計22月25-XNUMX日開花高峰.

平均而言,開花高峰發生在 4 月 2016 日左右,但該日期每年都在變化。 例如,26 年的開花高峰發生在 2018 月 6 日,原因是冬季天氣延長,而 20 年的開花由於冬季寒冷,直到 14 月 10 日才出現。 開花期,即 XNUMX% 的花朵在花瓣和葉子掉落之前開放,可持續長達 XNUMX 天,具體取決於天氣條件。 根據 NPS 的說法,請記住“提前 XNUMX 天以上預測開花高峰幾乎是不可能的”。 櫻花樹的最佳觀賞期通常在盛開高峰期開始後的 XNUMX 至 XNUMX 天,但在理想條件下,櫻花可持續長達兩週。

有關幫助計劃您的訪問的更多提示,請務必查看我們的列表 你需要知道的事情 關於國家櫻花節。

請為保護國家廣場和櫻花儘自己的一份力量。 我們親切地提醒您欣賞花朵,但切勿採摘它們(這是違法的)。

更多關於 全國櫻花節

全國櫻花節 不僅是對鮮花的慶祝——它是一個為期四個星期的文化節,在整個城市舉行,今年的版本提供 面對面的事件 伴隨著遠距離的活動和 虛擬選項 以適應各種興趣和舒適度。 今年的開幕式於20月XNUMX日舉行, 2022 年日曆還包括藝術盛開、花風箏節(26 月 9 日)、年度遊行(9 月 10 日)、櫻花祭 - 日本街頭節(10 月 16 日至 XNUMX 日)、阿納科斯蒂亞河節(XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日)和 Petalpalooza(XNUMX 月XNUMX)。 年度 粉紅領帶籌款活動 將於28月XNUMX日舉行。

如何前往潮汐盆地周圍的櫻花樹?

有很多很棒的方式可以到達潮汐盆地周圍令人驚嘆的櫻花樹。 這 DC Circulator 的 National Mall 路線 直接停靠在杰斐遜和馬丁路德金紀念館的潮汐盆地,以及櫻花附近的其他熱門景點。 也許最重要的是,DC Circulator 是免費乘坐的。 如果您乘坐地鐵,請使用藍線、橙線或銀線,然後在史密森尼地鐵站下車。 從那裡步行 10-15 分鐘即可到達位於緬因大道西南 1501 號的潮汐盆地歡迎區。 通過 Metrobus,32、34 或 36 條路線會將您送到華盛頓紀念碑附近的國家廣場。 向南步行 10 分鐘即可到達迎賓區。 請注意,由於 COVID-19,該市的公共交通在您訪問期間可能會按照修改後的時間表運行。

欲知更多關於賞花的信息, 查看我們的指南 到達華盛頓特區最受歡迎的櫻花景點,以及人煙稀少的地區,享受盛開的盛宴。

全國櫻花節期間我可以住在哪裡?

通過檢查這些來慶祝春天 全國櫻花節合作酒店以及春季套餐、優惠、折扣 在一些城市最好的住宿地點。

除了這些酒店套餐外,許多DC地區的酒店還提供特別的櫻花主題 優惠和折扣,其中可能包括免費的以花朵為靈感的雞尾酒、巧克力、餐點或更多。 確保檢查所有 華盛頓特區的住宿地.

關於華盛頓特區櫻花的有趣事實

  • 第一次捐贈的 2,000 棵樹於 1910 年收到,在威廉霍華德塔夫脫總統的命令下被燒毀。 昆蟲和疾病感染了這份禮物,但在聽說第一批的困境後,日本市長兩年後又向 DC 送去了 3,020 棵樹。
  • 第一夫人海倫赫倫塔夫脫在西波托馬克公園種植了第一棵樹。 許多第一夫人,包括麥米·艾森豪威爾、伯德·約翰遜夫人、希拉里·克林頓和勞拉·布什,都正式紀念了這些花朵。 27 年 2012 月 XNUMX 日,米歇爾·奧巴馬(Michelle Obama)通過種植櫻桃樹來紀念櫻花百年,從而開始了這項事業。
  • 最早記錄的高峰期之一發生在 15 年 1990 月 18 日,而最新記錄的高峰期發生在 1958 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日。
  • 潮汐盆地周圍的大部分櫻花樹都是吉野品種。 但另一種植物,關山,通常在吉野樹開花兩週後開花,讓遊客有第二次機會捕捉花朵。
華盛頓特區櫻花和春天的終極指南

 

 

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

Skip to main content
Home
Guide to the National Cherry Blossom Festival in Washington, DC - The Best Things to Do This Spring in DC

Guide to the National Cherry Blossom Festival in Washington, DC

The predicted peak bloom for the cherry blossoms in DC is March 22-25.

Everything you need to know about DC’s cherry blossom trees and the National Cherry Blossom Festival can be found right here.

Nothing signifies the arrival of spring in the nation's capital quite like the blooming of the cherry blossom trees and the National Cherry Blossom Festival to celebrate the occasion. Visitors descend upon Washington, DC each year to admire the 3,000-plus trees. The Festival, which runs from March 20 – April 17, 2022, is full of events that honor American and Japanese cultures and represents a close bond forged between the two countries that began with Tokyo Mayor Yukio Ozaki’s gift of the trees back in 1912.

Speaking of trees: you can assist in the effort to preserve and protect DC's iconic cherry trees through the Trust for the National Mall's Adopt a Cherry Tree campaign.


The National Park Service offers the latest information regarding health and safety protocols and peak bloom date predictions.

The National Cherry Blossom Festival is March 20 - April 17 and offers an array of celebratory events that feature local businesses and provide a riveting showcase for Japanese culture.

To ensure the health/safety of our communities, it is recommended that Festivalgoers check all event listings on the Festival website on the day of the event to determine whether any COVID-19 precautions are required to attend. For those who wish to celebrate from afar, enthusiasts can see the cherry blossoms via the live BloomCam. If you find yourself in DC, please observe all health/safety protocols and travel guidelines. Visit nps.gov/nationalmall for the latest safety information about seeing the blossoms.

Tell me more about DC's cherry blossoms and peak bloom

 

Peak bloom is the magical period when visitors can see the cherry blossoms in full bloom. The peak bloom dates are defined as the days when 70 percent of the trees surrounding the Tidal Basin have opened their buds, creating an unforgettable sea of pink and white. The National Park Service (NPS) is responsible for measuring the growth of the buds of the trees and provides a prediction of when peak bloom will arrive each year. This year's peak bloom is predicted for March 22-25.

On average, peak bloom occurs around April 4, but that date changes year-to-year. For instance, 2016’s peak bloom occurred on March 26 due to extended warm winter weather, while 2018's bloom did not happen until April 6 due to a cold winter. The blooming period, when 20 percent of the blossoms are open before the petals and leaves fall, can last up to 14 days, depending on weather conditions. Just remember that "forecasting peak bloom is almost impossible more than 10 days in advance," according to NPS. The best viewing of the cherry blossom trees typically lasts four to seven days after peak bloom begins, but the blossoms can last for up to two weeks under ideal conditions.

For more tips to help plan your visit, make sure to check out our list of things you need to know about the National Cherry Blossom Festival.

Please do your part in helping to protect the National Mall and the cherry blossoms. We kindly remind you to enjoy the blossoms, but never pick them (it’s against the law).

More about the National Cherry Blossom Festival

The National Cherry Blossom Festival isn't just a celebration of the blossoms—it's a four-week-long cultural festival held across the city, with this year's edition offering in-person events accompanied by distanced activities and virtual options to accommodate a wide variety of interests and comfort levels. This year's Opening Ceremony takes place on March 20 and the 2022 calendar also includes Art in Bloom, the Blossom Kite Festival (March 26), the annual Parade (April 9), Sakura Matsuri - Japanese Street Festival (April 9-10), Anacostia River Festival (April 10) and Petalpalooza (April 16). The annual Pink Tie fundraiser will take place on April 28.

How do I get to the cherry blossom trees surrounding the Tidal Basin?

There are many great ways to get to the stunning cherry blossom trees surrounding the Tidal Basin. The DC Circulator's National Mall route makes stops directly on the Tidal Basin at the Jefferson and Martin Luther King, Jr. memorials, as well as other popular sites near the cherry blossoms. Perhaps best of all, the DC Circulator is free to ride. If you're taking the Metro, use the Blue, Orange or Silver lines and exit at the Smithsonian Metro stop. From there, it’s a 10-15 minute walk to the Tidal Basin Welcome Area, located at 1501 Maine Avenue SW. Via Metrobus, the 32, 34 or 36 routes will drop you at the National Mall, near the Washington Monument. A 10-minute walk south will bring you to the welcome area. Please note that public transportation in the city may be operating on a modified schedule during your visit due to COVID-19.

For more information about getting to the blossoms, check out our guide to reaching the most-popular cherry blossom spots in DC, as well as less-populated areas for blossom revelry.

Where can I stay during the National Cherry Blossom Festival?

Celebrate springtime by checking out these National Cherry Blossom Festival partner hotels as well as spring packages, deals, discounts at some of the city's best places to stay.

In addition to these hotel packages, many DC-area hotels offer special cherry blossom-themed deals and discounts, which may include a free bloom-inspired cocktail, chocolates, meals or more. Make sure to check out all the places to stay in Washington, DC.

Fun facts about Washington, DC’s cherry blossoms

  • The first donation of 2,000 trees, received in 1910, was burned on orders from President William Howard Taft. Insects and disease had infested the gift, but after hearing about the plight of the first batch, the Japanese mayor sent another 3,020 trees to DC two years later.
  • First Lady Helen Herron Taft planted the first tree in West Potomac Park. Many First Ladies, including Mamie Eisenhower, Lady Bird Johnson, Hillary Clinton and Laura Bush, have officially commemorated the blossoms. On March 27, 2012, Michelle Obama took up the cause by planting a cherry tree to mark the centennial of the blossoms.
  • One of the earliest recorded peak blooms occurred on March 15, 1990, while the latest recorded peak bloom occurred on April 18, 1958.
  • The majority of the cherry blossom trees around the Tidal Basin are of the Yoshino variety. But another species, the Kwanzan, usually blooms two weeks after the Yoshino trees, giving visitors a second chance to catch the blossoms.
Your ultimate guide to the cherry blossoms and springtime in Washington, DC

 

 

Partner Content
Partner Content