Passer au contenu principal
Réunions
recherche recherche recherche recherche recherche recherche
recherche
Accueil
Shopping

Où faire du shopping dans et autour de Washington, DC

Votre guide des quartiers commerçants les plus fréquentés de DC, du Maryland et de la Virginie.

Trouvez de bonnes idées de cadeaux ou un nouveau look pour votre maison, votre amoureux ou vous-même dans et autour de DC. Peu importe où vous vous trouvez dans la ville, vous avez le choix. Les vitrines indépendantes peuplent certains des endroits les plus prisés pour voir et être vu, comme 14th rue. Vivez un Georgetown fantaisie et parcourez ses boutiques uniques et ses magasins de design. Passez en revue les étagères de certaines des marques les plus réputées au monde à Centre-villeDC et Centre du coin Tysons. Et si vous cherchez un détaillant national de confiance, vous en trouverez aussi parsemé ! Pour la répartition complète des quartiers commerçants de DC, consultez ces zones.

Georgetown

Piétons traversant la rue à Georgetown

Les acheteurs sérieux ne connaissent que trop bien ce centre commercial établi, qui propose un peu de tout, des boutiques spécialisées indépendantes, de la décoration intérieure et des boutiques haut de gamme au commerce de détail national et international.

Découvrez de nouveaux accessoires de KEndra Scott et Projet Petits Mots, ou faites des folies sur un nouveau look de bonne foi de marques approuvées par les fashionistas comme Everlanechiffon et os et Réforme.

Pour des achats plus décontractés, pensez Ella Rue pour les scores de consignation, plus une écurie de détaillants nationaux comme J. Crew, Urban Outfitters et TJ Maxx. Restez au courant des tendances sur Abercrombie & Fitch, Aritzia et Madewell, ou parcourez athleisure sur lululemon et Voix d'extérieur.

Les découvertes abondent dans la région connue sous le nom de Réserver Colline, situé le long de Wisconsin Avenue à P Street en direction du nord; vous y trouverez des antiquaires, des boutiques branchées et des magasins spécialisés, ainsi qu'une grande concentration de galeries d'art.

Allée de Cady sert de capitale non officielle du shopping de design d'intérieur de la ville, avec plus de 20 boutiques. Et le avant-postes de restauration de la région à ne pas manquer.

 

Centre-ville de DC

Palmer Alley à CityCenter DC

Dirigez-vous vers le cœur de Downtown pour sa sensation de shopping, Centre-villeDC, animé avec 10 acres de boutiques, cafés, restaurants et espaces publics. Satisfaire les goûts des designers à Chanel, Louis Vuitton, Gucci et Christian Louboutin. Les magasins spécialisés comprennent Jo Malone Londres pour les parfums haut de gamme, Tumi et Longchamp pour des sacs fourre-tout de qualité, Tiffany & Co. et David Yurman pour la haute joaillerie et Arc'teryx pour les équipements de plein air. Après une journée de shopping, retirez-vous dans l'un des avant-postes de restauration à proximité, tels que Centroline or Steakhouse Double Eagle Del Frisco.

Sur et autour de la rue F, arrêtez-vous Macy grand magasin, puis découvrez des détaillants réputés comme Anne TaylorH & M et Nordstrom Rack.

Les bijoux faits à la main européens et américains sont pleinement exposés à Mia Gemme; sinon, accrochez les fils difficiles à trouver à proximité Connexion péruvienne, qui comprend l'alpaga et le coton pima.

 

Rue U/14e Rue

Embellissez votre espace après un voyage Rue U et 14e rue. Découvrez les articles pour la maison des favoris locaux Sel et divers (aussi à Marché de l'Union), des meubles funky à Bon bois et des plantes à gogo à Re-sauvage. Vous pouvez parcourir les articles ménagers anciens à Les meubles de Miss Pixie et autres, qui offre un méli-mélo d'accessoires créatifs pour styliser n'importe quelle demeure ou appartement, et rechercher un design de maison moderne à Chambre et pension.

Sortez de la folie du shopping avec une ville natale à moitié fumée de Ben's Chili Bowl puis continuez à magasiner sur Lou Lou, une chaîne régionale de boutiques fondée à Middleburg, en Virginie, spécialisée dans les accessoires uniques et abordables (pensez : bijoux, pochettes et lunettes de soleil).

 

Dupont Circle

Kramer

Une variété de boutiques complètent la bande de Connecticut Avenue. Les femmes peuvent acheter des vols de consignation à Secondes. Au sud du cercle, les hommes peuvent affiner leur look avec des vêtements classiques de Brooks Brothers et choisissez la parfaite paire d'Oxfords pour compléter ce nouveau look en vous arrêtant Allen Edmonds, juste un pâté de maisons. Pour les accessoires, Petite boîte à bijoux est votre référence Dupont pour les bijoux vintage.

Les rats de bibliothèque peuvent parcourir Kramer, tandis que les fans de BD devraient s'arrêter Bandes dessinées fantomes.

 

Le quai

Inside Shop Made in DC à The Wharf

Le quartier riverain revitalisé du district est une plaque tournante de la vie nocturne, des restaurants et des commerces. Vous y trouverez les favoris locaux Politique et prose, une librairie indépendante, et Boutique Made in DC, qui propose des vêtements, des marchandises et plus encore de la communauté de créateurs de DC. diamant est une boutique de bijoux et de cadeaux regorgeant de sélections originales et tendance. Découvrez des articles de maison haut de gamme, des draps de luxe et des meubles uniques à Patrick's Fine Linens and Home Decor
 

Chevy Chase & Friendship Heights

Régalez-vous de vêtements de créateurs haut de gamme dans ce quartier pittoresque à cheval entre Nord-ouest supérieur et Maryland. La zone commerciale chevauche la frontière entre DC et les quartiers Friendship Heights et Chevy Chase du Maryland. En ce qui concerne les destinations de shopping, cette zone est réputée pour ses centres commerciaux haut de gamme reliés par une passerelle souterraine à la station de métro Friendship Heights.

Grand magasin haut de gamme Bloomingdale s'installe à l'intérieur Les boutiques de Wisconsin Place. Les autres points forts du centre commercial incluent Sephora, Talbots et Eileen Fisher.

S'étendant sur un bloc de long, La collection chez Chevy Chase Caractéristiques Tiffany et Cie. et Saks Fifth Avenue. Parsemant Wisconsin Avenue entre les centres commerciaux que vous trouverez Gap et Marshalls, Ainsi qu'un Whole Foods pour quand vous avez faim.

 

Tysons Corner

Un favori pour l'ensemble du shopping international, qui est connu pour emballer des valises supplémentaires à charger, Tysons comprend non pas un, mais deux campus de vente au détail spécialisés dans les marques haut de gamme dans le Nord Virginie.

Prenez la Silver Line de Metro jusqu'à la Mecque du commerce de détail située à McLean, en Virginie, et parcourez les produits de plus de 300 magasins à Centre du coin Tysons, y compris des marques comme Michael Kors, Nordstrom, Express, Pottery Barn et Uniqlo. Traversez la rue à huit voies et vous trouverez le magasin de luxe rempli Galerie Tyson, qui compte des notables comme Prada, Chanel, Dior, Neiman Marcus et Yves St Laurent.

 

Port national

Proche de Washington, DC et d'Alexandria, en Virginie, cette station balnéaire du Maryland propose des hôtels, des restaurants, des boutiques et des attractions uniques. Vous y trouverez des dizaines de magasins, y compris des boutiques et des magasins spécialisés comme Faith2Felicity's Cristal Café, avec des bijoux en cristal, et ZAAF, proposant une collection de vêtements et accessoires fabriqués en Afrique. A proximité, magasinez le Tanger Outlets à National Harbor pour des offres dans plus de 85 magasins de marques haut de gamme, dont Converse, Loft, Nike, Pandora et UGG.

Contenu partenaire
Contenu partenaire

Skip to main content
Meetings
search search search search search search
search
Home
Shopping

Where to Shop In & Around Washington, DC

Your guide to the most frequented shopping districts in DC, Maryland and Virginia.

Find great gift ideas or a fresh new look for your home, sweetheart or self in and around DC. No matter where you are in the city, you’ve got options. Indie storefronts populate some of the hot places to see and be seen, like 14th Street. Live out a Georgetown fantasy and browse its one-of-a-kind boutiques and design stores. Sift through the racks of some of the globe’s most highly regarded brands at CityCenterDC and Tysons Corner Center. And if you’re looking for a trusty national retailer, you’ll find those sprinkled about, too! For the complete breakdown of DC's shopping districts, check out these areas.

Georgetown

Pedestrians crossing the street in Georgetown

Serious shoppers are all-too familiar with this established shopping hub, which features a little bit of everything, from indie specialty shops, home design and high-end boutiques to national and international retail.

Scout out new accessories from Kendra Scott and Little Words Project, or splurge on a bona fide new look from fashionista-approved brands like Everlanerag & bone and Reformation.

For more casual shopping, consider Ella Rue for consignment scores, plus a stable of national retailers like J. Crew, Urban Outfitters and T.J. Maxx. Stay up-to-date on the trends at Abercrombie & Fitch, Aritzia and Madewell, or browse athleisure at lululemon and Outdoor Voices.

Discoveries abound in the area known as Book Hill, located along Wisconsin Avenue at P Street headed north; here, find antique shops, funky boutiques and specialty stores, and a large concentration of art galleries.

Cady’s Alley serves as the city’s unofficial home design shopping capital, with more than 20 boutiques. And the area's dining outposts should not be missed.

 

Downtown DC

Palmer Alley in CityCenterDC

Head to the heart of Downtown for its shopping sensation, CityCenterDC, bustling with 10-acres of shops, cafes, restaurants and public space. Satisfy designer tastes at Chanel, Louis Vuitton, Gucci and Christian Louboutin. Specialty stores include Jo Malone London for high-end fragrances, Tumi and Longchamp for quality tote bags, Tiffany & Co. and David Yurman for fine jewelry and Arc'teryx for outdoor gear. After a day spent shopping, retire to one of the nearby dining outposts, such as Centrolina or Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse.

On and around F Street, stop by Macy’s department store and then check out noted retailers like Ann TaylorH&M and Nordstrom Rack.

European and American handmade jewelry is on full display at Mia Gemma; otherwise, snag hard-to-find threads at nearby Peruvian Connection, which includes alpaca and pima cotton.

 

U Street/14th Street

Spruce up your space after a trip along U Street and 14th Street. Discover home goods from local fave Salt & Sundry (also at Union Market), funky furniture at GoodWood and plants galore at Rewild. You can peruse antique houseware at Miss Pixie’s Furnishings & Whatnot, which offers a hodgepodge of creative accoutrements to style any abode or apartment, and scout out modern home design at Room & Board.

Break from shopping madness with a hometown half-smoke from Ben's Chili Bowl and then continue to shop on at Lou Lou, a regional chain of boutiques founded in Middleburg, Va. that specializes in unique, affordable accessories (think: jewelry, clutches and sunglasses).

 

Dupont Circle

Kramers

A variety of shops complement the Connecticut Avenue strip. Women can shop consignment steals at Secondi. South of the Circle, men can hone their look with classic fashions from Brooks Brothers and pick out the perfect pair of Oxfords to complement that new look by stopping by Allen Edmonds, just a block away. For accessories, Tiny Jewel Box is your Dupont go-to for vintage jewelry.

Bookworms can browse Kramers, while comic fans should stop by Fantom Comics.

 

The Wharf

Inside Shop Made in DC at The Wharf

The District's revitalized waterfront neighborhood is a bursting hub for nightlife, dining and retail. There you'll find local favorites Politics & Prose, an independent bookstore, and Shop Made in DC, which features wearables, wares and more from DC's community of creators. Diament is a jewelry and gift shop chock-full of quirky and trendy selections. Discover upscale home goods, luxury linens and unique furniture at Patrick's Fine Linens and Home Decor
 

Chevy Chase & Friendship Heights

Feast on high-end designer fashions in this quaint neighborhood straddling the line between Upper Northwest and Maryland. The shopping area here straddles the border between DC and Maryland’s Friendship Heights and Chevy Chase neighborhoods. As far as shopping destinations go, this area is reputable for its high-end malls connected by an underground walkway to the Friendship Heights Metro station.

Upscale department store Bloomingdale’s takes up residence inside The Shops at Wisconsin Place. The mall’s other highlights include Sephora, Talbots and Eileen Fisher.

Extending one block long, The Collection at Chevy Chase features Tiffany and Co. and Saks Fifth Avenue. Dotting Wisconsin Avenue between the malls you’ll find Gap and Marshalls, plus a Whole Foods for when you get hungry.

 

Tysons Corner

A favorite for the international shopping set, who are known to pack extra suitcases to load up, Tysons includes not one, but two retail campuses specializing in high-end brands in Northern Virginia.

Take Metro’s Silver Line to the retail mecca located in McLean, Va., and browse through goods from more than 300 shops at Tysons Corner Center, including brands like Michael Kors, Nordstrom, Express, Pottery Barn and Uniqlo. Cross the eight-lane street and you’ll find the luxury store-filled Tysons Galleria, which boasts notables like Prada, Chanel, Dior, Neiman Marcus, and Yves St Laurent.

 

National Harbor

Close to Washington, DC and Alexandria, Va. this waterfront resort in Maryland offers hotels, restaurants, shopping and unique attractions. Here you’ll find dozens of shops, including boutiques and specialty stores like Faith2Felicity’s Crystal Café, featuring crystal jewelry, and ZAAF, offering a collection of clothing and accessories made in Africa. Nearby, shop the Tanger Outlets at National Harbor for deals at more than 85 premium, brand name stores including Converse, Loft, Nike, Pandora and UGG.

Partner Content
Partner Content